Inaside Chicago Dance Choreographic Sponsorship Event 2015

Event Type
Event Description

4 Nights of new Jazz Dance Choreography!
March 18th-21st 2015 at the The Athenaeum Theatre - Chicago

Audience votes help determine which Choreographer will win the GRAND
PRIZE of $1,000 and 20 hours to work with Inaside Chicago Dance to
create a new work fore the 2016 repertoire. FIRST RUNNER UP will receive
a $500 cash prize.

$25 for Adult
$20 for Students/Seniors/Dancers
Votes will be available for purchase at the event for $1 each or 6 votes for $5.

NEW THIS YEAR: Each evening of choreography will conclude with a
moderated talkback hosted by an esteemed member of the Chicago Dance
Community. Join us as we open up the floor for discussions on creative
process and the FUTURE OF JAZZ DANCE in Chicago.

Wednesday, March 18th: LIZZIE MACKENZIE
Thursday, March 19th: AUTUMN ECKMAN
Friday, March 20th: WADE SCHAAF
Saturday, March 21st: ROBERT MCKEE
Saturday will also feature excerpts from 2014 CSE Winner Joe Musiel and first runner up Eric Rivera

Wednesday Choregraphers: Heather Overbeck, Amanda Clark, Lisa Long,
Lynn Bobzin, April Tornbey, Abby Williams, Todd Rhoades, Charlique Rolle

Thursday Choreographers: Tenley Dorrill, E.C Banks, Kim Karpanty, Alia Simon, Natalie Thompson, Amy VanKirk, Kristi Mosbey

Friday Choreographers: Derek Jayson Rusch, Matt Farmer, Quilan Arnold,
Jared Baker, Tiffany Krause, Melissa Jackson, Tracey Bonner, Project

Saturday Choreographers: Joe Musiel, Eric Rivera and various Inaside Chicago Dance Company Members

Dance Styles
Musical Theater
Modern / Contemporary


Athenaeum Theatre

2936 North Southport
Chicago, IL 60657
(773) 935-6875