staff and board of directors



Julia Mayer, Executive Director
Questions on advocacy or funding? Email Julia:
julia @ 


Solomon Bowser, Marketing Manager
Questions about advertising opportunities? Email Solomon:
solomon @


Surinder Martignetti, Community Engagement Manager
Questions on programming and re-opening guidelines? Email Surinder:
surinder @


Frank Konrath, Media Specialist
Creating special content for your organization or for Chicago Dance as a whole? Email Frank:
frank @


Kennedy Ward, Programming/Administrative Assistant
Questions on uploading to our website or membership? Email Kennedy:
kennedy @


Journalism Program
Questions on having your performance reviewed? Email our Editor:
editor @



Board of Directors



Meghan McNamara, Board President 
Vice President of Programming and Audience DevelopmentHarris Theater for Music and Dance

Jorge Pérez, Board Vice President 
Executive & Associate Artistic Director, Ensemble Español Spanish Dance Theater

Dawn Stanislaw, Treasurer 
Executive Director, Visceral Dance Chicago

Amanda Banks, Secretary 
Contracting Counsel, Accenture

Debra Bernstein-Siegel, Development Committee Chair 

FacultySchool of Music, Theatre and Dance Oakland University

Melissa Platt, Governance Committee Chair 
Chief of Staff to Dr. Omar Lateef, CEORush University Medical Center




Michael Foster
Senior Sales ManagerThe Whitehall Hotel

Ladonna Freidheim
Executive Director, Reinventability

Sarah Lombardi
Financial Controller, Chicago Symphony Orchestra

Shiwali Varshney Tenner
DirectorAlvarez and Marsal

Sarah Venuti Yates
Director of Human Resources, The Joffrey Ballet


Click HERE to make a tax-deductable donation today.


Page updated: 01-25-2023 at 2:28 PM CST [SB]